Sparky

By Sparky

Reed!

quick upload, back later to comment, gotta go and get DS from the motorway service station.

So, I'm back. DS did well at the senior fencing competition in London, not sure of the final result yet, but he will be in the top 40 in the country. He was given a lift to the competition by some friends, so I drove to the service station to collect him. DD had tapes Xfactor for me, so we watched it together when I got back.

I spent some time at my new house with DD, we checked the inventory, checked all the lights worked, the shower, boiler, all the rings on the cooker; and then had lunch together. In the afternoon I played with my wind group (REED!) to raise money for the Children's Hospital, I'm the one with the xmas hat on. It was fun, I mostly play 3rd or 4th parts and even then don't get all the notes, but at the end of the hour and a half, I couldn't play as my muscles had given up :) The crowds stopped and listened when we played carols, lots of generous people gave money, thank you to them.
Happy weekend to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.