Sabine Thoele

By SabineThoele

Winter Wonderland

After the serious subject of the last two days now for a change something lighthearted. I had a little wander around Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park and could not believe how packed it was.

Thank you all very much for your comments and congratulations on the BOTW! I had not imagined it would spark such a lot of interest and different opinions and was really taken aback by it.
I can ensure everybody that the photo was definitely not staged as one comment suggested. I work in Westminster and went to Parliament Square in my lunch break. It was still fairly empty then and the guy in the wheelchair was just waiting there like everybody else. When the police van tried to drive past us he just decided in a split second to block it.

Thank you very much again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.