Thaw

Up early to get some food shopping, first time the cazr has moved in 2 weeks.

Popped into the allotment to dump the kitchen compost and clear the snow away from the tea plants. Loads of snow in the allotments, in a hollow and not much winter sun.

Back home and made soup, all other occupants of the house went their own ways and I was left with the dog, book , tea and radio.

Took Juno out for a long walk in daylight, the snow is disappearing, the paths are lethal. Lots of dogs but Juno not interested.

Spent a while clearing a river blockage which is always rewarding as the water tumbled through.

Out with the men of the street for the annual football game and curry. My football did not last long as a tackle on me left me with a dead leg, so spent most of my time picking the ball out of a net.

Kushi's for food and it was excellent, usual drivel talked about and some interesting stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.