Arctic-Mummy's Journal

By arcticmummy

Hospital Visit

Would have liked a quiet Saturday, but no such luck!

Took boys down town to have their hair cuts. Can't get them in at their normal hair dressers until January! So they were attacked at one of the proper barbers across from the coffee shop! Then dropped them at the astro pitch for an hours hockey, whilst I caught up with some work!

After lunch on the hoof, I nipped down to see my Mum in hospital! Mum had her hip replaced on Thursday and is doing brilliantly. Sam enjoyed playing with all the gadgets on the bed, tilting it every which way!

This evening after a brisk walk with the Hound, the boys went to keep my Dad company (he was cooking steak!) and we took Annie out with us to Steve's surprise 50th Chinese meal. A very social evening.... now of to find my bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.