I Believe in Magic

By believeinmagic

It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

The tree is always the one part of Christmas that makes it really feel like Christmas around here. Jason and I spend the evening putting decorations on, listening to holiday music and dodging the cat, who inevitably gets underfoot. A great time is had by all!

We decorate in one of two color schemes each year. Blue and white, which is something I'd always wanted to use, and purple and gold. This year, we chose purple and gold. We've added several owl decorations to this set .. which is one of hubby's favorite animals.

I'd like to add some more of the folded paper stars in gold and purple, and maybe some more more ornate pieces than the simple purple, brown and gold balls. I love this in our brown living room though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.