Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Sunset!

This is a slightly different sunset picture.

About 15 minutes later the sky was all pink and gold, but for some reason I liked this picture because it was more dramatic.

I only worked for 4 hours, as it's my half day and I've changed my days off so I can spend Sunday with Alexandra.

We went to the shops to do a little bit of Christmas shopping and to buy some flowers for Christian's grave.

I also wanted to be out of the house when Christian's car was taken away by the buyer.

Another little bit of Christian to be taken away.

Although I did give away Christian's business clothes today to the RSPCA. I found it sort of easy to give away these clothes as he hadn't worn them for two years. It will be harder to give away some of his other clothes.

Tomorrow, more paperwork, a trip to the motor registry to de-register Christian's car as it's been sold inter-state. Then the bank to close Christian's account.

I've also been trying to write Christmas cards, not easy.

I must get back to them later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.