ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Not a yellow submarine but something yellow

It's a crystal clear cold day in Edinburgh and we went down behind Ocean Terminal to see the boats and check out the reflections. I also caught my first glimpse of the Ocean Terminal Gormley. I hadn't realised there was one there. Got some nice snaps and was a bit torn as to which to use, but this one got the vote in the end.

Am obsessively following the longer range weather forecasts and I can see that might trip to Strasbourg late next week may well not happen because of the snow. I'm not especially upset as I didn't desperately want to go, but it always feels funny if you have organised something and it doesn't work out. Anyway, it would at least allow me to go to the "works" Christmas lunch, or at least I think it will as I am assuming I can reinstate the place I had paid for, or at least deposited for, in the event that I get stuck in Edinburgh.

In other news, went for my first swim for months. Now that did feel good. I also think a blip inside Leith Victoria baths might be called for at some point - that is if they allow you to take photos there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.