Bitter River

By shaun22

I Feel Good Today

by Reanimator

I had a different entry up early this morning but decided to change it.
The picture was terrible even by my camera phone standards.
In the entry i talked about how the day was off to a really good start- talking about stuff that occured before i went to bed at 10:30am, and i thought that might be the highlight of the day.
I had no plans at all, but ive had an amazing day.
A couple of hours after i woke up (i slept 10:30am-3:45pm) Kim came home from work with KFC for dinner, so that was a nice change from whatever i would have ended up microwaving for myself.
A friend, Sara, drove in from rural Ohio to do some Christmas shopping in the city, so she came and picked me up.
We went to Easton (basically a small town of stores- its ridiculous) and they had lights up everywhere.
All of the stores are covered, and in one of the squares they had a giant Christmas tree set up, with giant presents around it (pictured).
While there i ran into someone i wasnt expecting to see, it was almost a year to the day that i hadnt seen him because he had been out of the country.
After this, we went to Caribou to visit Cara (who had been texting me about how bored she was).
Ridiculousness and lots of free stuff followed. : )
We were also going to also visit Ben at his work, but we thought they closed at 11, when they actually closed at 10.

Christmas lights make me happy.
I really wish they would just be left up year-round.
It was a good day, and i'm happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.