Bald Eagle

By JohnJD

Railway Children Meet Brief Encounter

If you run a steam railway then the Santa Special must be one of the best money spinners of the year. This is the East Lancs Railway which runs between Ramsbottom and Bury. Or if you live in Bury between Bury and Ramsbottom.

I found the conditions tricky with the sun low but strong in the sky and lots of steam from the train.

As you can see I concentrated more on the people than the train itself.

Originally I had planned to post an image of the driver but in the end was persuaded, quite easily really, to choose this one for my Blip.

You can see some other images here by scrolling down to 344 and 344a where you will see Casey Jones.

There were lots of others taking photographs on the platform, I wonder if any of them are Blippers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.