My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Home safe

I was going to try and blip one of the stingrays today - but for a couple of reasons it had to be this instead - sorry tadpole - another day!

Decided I'd walk one of the longer circular walks round our village early afternoon - light was pretty rubbish but Bill and I were having fun and I laughed out loud when I saw he'd been struck with the same predicament as me - mud feet!

Mud that's so sticky and heavy you feel like you're lifting half the field with you every step you take - and only when it reaches critical mass of something seriously heavy does it fall off - for the whole cycle to begin again!

Then 30 minutes after this shot was taken he went missing - for another hour and a half. And I'd only just said to James at lunchtime how good his recall has been recently!

He has gone walkabout before - but only 3 times and never for so long, so more than a bit worried about him.

However lots of calling and whistling later he appeared at my side looking very nonplussed!

Then proceeded to drink a gallon of water when we got home and is now fast asleep in front of the fire!

Phew.

I'm going to need a large glass of wine with my roast chicken!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.