PlanW

By PlanW

What You See Is Not A Test


I'm Wrapping To The Beat!*



This was going to be a photo of me finally digging the car out of the drive. It only took a few hours, two cups of tea, the judicious use of some carpet and the assistance of my neighbour at the final push to watch me back out and to stop the speeding knob-ends from crashing into me while I reversed out into the road. You have no idea what a relief that is. I had to make a ramp from the garden to the road as the snow/ice was still too high to drive down without ripping the bottom of the car off but .... we're out!!

But you didn't get any of those as Archie provided me with a 'be rude not to' blip at tea time. Been wrapping pressies that need to be posted before the last posting date (post by Wed 15th, guaranteed to arrive by Christmas 2011) turned my back and then there he was. I know, I know, cat-blip, but what can you do when he makes it so easy for me. Anyway, you're probably all sick of sn*w.

For those of you interested in the outcome of the Fray Bentos experiment I can report that I chiselled into the tin last night and enjoyed quite a good dining experience really. I crossed the ages by introducing oven chips (oh, I see, an aristrocrat!!) and declined the addition of any veg for the full retro experience. And at the same time I managed to watch Come Dancing and Opportunity Knocks. Er, hang on, no that's not right ...





Rappers Delight, Sugarhill Gang,1979 ... I was going to use a link but, really, they're all so sh*te!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.