Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Woman.

I don't know what I like about this photo really. I was obsessed with the woman who was sat behind our table at the café this morning. She wore a custardy-yellow cardigan that blended perfectly with the off-white walls of the café. She was very decisive with all her movements. She knew precisely what she was doing as if it was a well-practised Sunday routine. She would pour her tea and then sit and stare at nothing in particular.

The café had counter service but she insisted that the waitress should carry the tea and cake to her. I got the impression that she was a bit of a queen, which is a great characteristic, if you ask me.

I kept trying to surreptitiously raise my camera and take her picture but she stared at me every time I did. I started to think, should I just ask?? She looked too mean though. In a regretful move of photographic cowardice I snuck in a quick secret shot whilst I looked the other way.

The big the black bulge in the photo is my friend's shoulder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.