My Angle

By myangle

Vodka Jelly

What a day!

Isn't it funny how time gets away from you at this time of year.

Mind you, I slept in till 10am.

It's Jo's work Christmas party tomorrow and our contribution is homemade sushi...... and vodka jelly!

Vodka jelly is mine and Jo's party pop which we haven't made for years. For those of you that don't know, when you make the jelly, substitute the half of cold water with vodka. What you end up with is something that tastes like slightly alcoholic jelly but in actual fact is 50/50 vodka/water (mixed with the jelly powder of course) and very potent. Great with whipped cream.

This story will obviously continue tomorrow.

When I say that today was busy I mean it. Yes I got up late but I also worked late last night so I earned the sleep in.

I picked up my bike from the mechanic before work and it now has most of the inside of the muffler stripped out (this might interest Brickmaker). The mechanic rekons the aftermarket muffler was interfering with the vacuum in the carby. The downside is that it is very loud now. Wait, maybe that's an upside. Either way I intend to give it a good test this weekend.

Tonight was a short shift at work so Jo insisted that I take her out for dinner to our local Thai restaurant. Normally I don't look at the specials but tonight I made an exception and ordered Thai Paw Paw salad. It is traditionally served with lots of hot chili and the nice lady who prepared in didn't hold back. It was by far the hottest salad I have had in years! The owners are the real deal and know our tastes so I got what I asked for.

The only thing I didn't get to do today was shave. Well, I haven't shaved all week and Jo is complaining about the scruffy look and prickly kisses.

Maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.