TrishaR

By TrishaR

The Footsteps

What a busy day!

Let's go to Stirling to get some Christmas shopping says my husband this morning. Thought about this for 4 seconds. No - let's get out in the countryside for a walk, So we picked up my mum, who shouted at me yesterday for neglecting(!) her, and drove through to the place of my childhood, Blackford. Dropped my mum off at Baxters, the visitor centre/distillery/cafe and we headed again to the woods at the cemetery for a walk and Breagha to run. The sun was strong, the sky a beautiful cloudless blue, as we tramped over the ice topped snow. Wrapped up warm, it was lovely to be out in this crisp winters day.

Had a lovely bowl of cok-a-leekie soup in Baxters and then head to Crieff to The Famous Grouse distillery for a visit (no whisky drunk). Next stop was Dobbies garden centre Perth for a look at their fabulous Christmas wonderland!

One of the Sat/Sun programmes ended tonight to the delight of my husband who hates any reality shows. We can now arrange something for Saturday nights now. Mmmm not sure, it's too cold to go out, wait till the Spring!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.