Trying to Be Human

By heathergallay

Stasis

It's been a long time since I've been here -- mainly owing to personal issues that have taken precedence -- but I'm hoping to get back in the swing of things again.

This was taken in my backyard this morning, left behind by last night's snowstorm. The drifts were so high in some places, that I ended up falling into one when the ground dropped out unexpectedly! Thankfully, I had the wherewithal to keep my camera safe and sound. (A similar thing happened on a hike in Olympic National Park a few years ago. My boyfriend -- now my ex -- and I were coming down a steep incline after climbing up to see some falls, and I stumbled. As I threw myself backwards, so as not to tumble headfirst over the mountainside, all I could think was, "Don't drop the camera!!")

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.