sp33dway

By sp33dway

a moment of reflection

Everyone finds themselves feeling downinthedumps sometimes, and today is MY day - well, at least most of the morning.

My stale mood apexed at around 11am, fuelled by a mix of bah-humbug attitudes, a constant flow of wingeing and a far-to-heavy workload for this time of year. I just HAD to get outside and take a break from the Mac and the people.

Today is a gorgeous day, but my mood this morning was foul, and I was finding myself getting in a nark about nothing in particular. Then I walked past an elderly fella and his son (I presume) who was blind. Both of them greeted me with the most sincere and happy 'hello' ever. I stopped to lean on a fence near the duck pond at the back of work, it dawning on me that the son would have no idea how beautiful the reflections looked in the water, how amazing the frost looked on the reeds and grass, or exactly how many duck-feet patterns were pressed into the mud.

Whereas I did.

Needless to say I've walked back to work with a totally different attitude, glad that our paths had crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.