Sailing

The weekends are now consumed by sailing, and luckily both Adam and I are enjoying it. Especially on days like today. Have to say, he's a pretty natural sailor it seems (not sure where he gets that from). Doing so well to be 8 and happily sailing in most conditions.

Somewhat challenging weekend this one. Hil is away so I am holding the fort. Dropped Hannah with friends at 8.30, out to the yacht club, Adam into the lesson, myself into an assistant sailing instructor course. Finished at 1, and then ... Adam locked the keys in the car. Saved by the AA at 2, back to pick Hannah up, and their friends, back home.

Thankfully the kids played so well, so I extricated the pop-top from its overgrown situation, cleaned it, got it ready to go for a warrant, did some more irrigation work, and then the kids and I finished off a move and had pizza.

And then we went to bed, far too late, after some more cleaning from last nights BBQ ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.