a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

He makes it all better...

It was probably my worst night as far as pain goes last night. I went to work after not working for 5 days. As the night went on, the pain got worse and worse. By the time I got home, I just sat on the couch and cried. It's been 10 days of 24 hour pain caused by this herniated disc. I just can't do it anymore. I am waiting for a call back from the doctor....I am hoping that they can give me something stronger for the pain.

Wow, I really try so hard not to complain....and look what happened. I guess I am just at the end of my rope!! Sorry!! I usually try to be a lot more cheerful!!

Okay...I'm done....


Jack has been so good about taking care of me...drawing pictures, giving lots of hugs and kisses, even vacuuming for me!! This morning, he grabbed some candy canes and realized that they form a heart when two are put together. He said he wanted to give me a heart because he loves me. It's amazing how a little 3-1/2 foot, 30 lb. little guy can make the worst pain go away. He really does make it all better!!!

(sorry about the focus...it hard to hold the camera steady!)

Have a great Monday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.