Me and Max

By grete

Lucia Day Celebration

When little man started kindergarten exactly one month ago, I admit to being just that tiny bit worried. Will he not feel a little lost? Will he not miss his daddy? His mummy? Will he not be left out among those kids older than him? Will he not be run down by, well, running, energetic kids, considering he is still just crawling?

It turns out my my worries were just that - worries....
He actually enjoys being with the other kids. Enjoys the variety of games at hand. Enjoys the activity and fun arranged by the excellent and sweet staff. Enjoys being enjoyed. For everyone seems to smile at him. And he smiles back. Constantly.

Today was Lucia Day Celebration. I was invited (or did I invite myself :-?) to join my daughter-in-law to watch the row of little angels walk into the the half lit room, singing The St. Lucia song.

Afterwards the kids were served traditional wheat buns and soft drinks for a serious bout of eating and drinking...

And it feels like just minutes ago I watched little man´s daddy wearing that tiny tinsel crown, singing Sancta Lucia....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.