Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Flowers, eventually

These aren't the flowers that should have arrived on Friday afternoon.

I like flowers, I always havem they make me happy. As I was unsure whether I'd get a Christmas tree we decided to order some flowers to brighten the room for my party on Saturday. We ordered them on Thursday and paid for next day delivery during the afternoon so that we could still go swimming. We rushed back from Bruntsfield to get home for noon. Then we waited...

and waited...

and waited.

At 7pm (an hour after the latest delivery) I rang the company and was told that due to the bad weather earlier in the week they were having to deliver later to clear a backlog. So I waited some more.

Saturday morning I rang them again. An hour and a half later, the lovely customer service lady rang me back to tell em that actually they weren't making deliveries due to the weather earlier in the week. Now surely by Friday afternoon they should have known this and contacted me? Anyhow, that left me to ring round local florists to try and find someone that could deliver that afternoon. I found somewhere, they weren't able to follow my colour scheme but they were beautiful all the same.

Unfortunately I forgot to put them in the kitchen for warmth overnight on Saturday and the lisianthus and the gerberas have suffered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.