A nice surprise

After a morning at the laptop and an afternoon on a couple of trains I got to the hotel in Milton Keynes knowing that the only remotely blippable photo in my camera today was one of the hairy black pigs who live beside the railway junction at Carstairs.

However, I had just got to the bar to get a beer and something to eat and was hailed by my old friend Brad. I thought I hadn't seen him for at least 5 years but he said it was more like 15 (sic). He and his fellow band members Godfrey and Dave were sitting in a corner of the bar waiting to be called through to the function room where they were due to supply some musical entertainment for a Rotary Club do. Luckily the Rotarians took longer than expected to eat their dinner which gave us time for a good old blether.

It was great to see you, Brad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.