The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

A new beginning

Yep, I'm finally moving!

Decided it was past the time I could be picky about houses and what mattered was the flat mates, so I've gone for the house on the seafront. Phoned up a very relaxed (and slightly confused) landlord who said I could move in right away. Spent the day packing and moving all my stuff. Will be sad not to be living with Myles anymore, if you're reading this, thank you, it's been a pleasure :)

Still, can't wait to have a room of my own, with my own stuff in... luxury!

Mark very kindly helped me move, again, and Edd helped bring all my stuff up the 3 flights of stairs while Jeff packed by stuff back at the old place!! I love my friends!! Room's a bit dusty and mucky, but it's mine and I can make it my own. Flat mates seem lovely, though bad first impression with music and singing 'till 5am :S Not impressed. Bathroom's a typical student affair?! yuk!

Only disaster in terms of the move was a homemade blackcurrant jam and bicarbonate of soda type 1. Critical explosions of both in the same bag - apparently it makes a substance very close to concrete! :O NOT fun to clean up!

Haven't even started the glacier essay? Job for tomorrow I guess. It's strange, I feel settled but unsettled - just so much stress at the moment... need a break soon or I'll explode!! (Like blackcurrant jam!)

But here's to a new beginning :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.