The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Street gossip

A day of three halfs.

Working back in my un-favourite old job for the week, so be ready for some Hmph blips.

After work, a dander dash around the high street and actually managed to bag 5 presents. I won't bother you with the details as some recipients may pop in to blip ;-) but then again, they may not.

Then off to the gym, where I tried very hard to kill myself with exhaustion.
No luck there then, so I will have to go back to work again tomorrow.

On a different note, I just got a call from my Dad who told me about a letter he had received. He bought some premium bonds a month ago and yes, he's won!
I can't tell you exactly how much, but I may be treated to a whole bag of maltesers to myself...............I can dream.
I can say it was in double figures. Wooohoooo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.