Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Autumn leaves

Have I told you lately that I love you?
Have I told you there's no one else above you?
Fill my heart with gladness, take away all my sadness,
Ease my troubles, that's what you do.


Nothing more would come into my head this evening looking at you here. The feeling tonight is too overwhelming...

Autumn has only just arrived in SoCal, this, the only gorgeous tree on our street. The neighbours laugh at me, I know they do, capturing the late afternoon through the seasons and how it changes the dear maple, the leaves a nuisance to everyone else, to me, the most magical backdrop to your strawberry blonde locks. The experience left him in tickles of laughter as you'll see here in Autumn leaves

Backblipping for all last week from 7th. The Mac is back. I wanted my baby back.
The force
Brothers
Colours of the schoolyard
Bathtime boys
Christmas lights
Upon arrival
Sleepy Santa baby

and the Reuben & Callum blog is back in action again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.