Fraiche and Wilde

By fraicheandwilde

Scrooge

Despite living in my house for over 3 years I have never managed to get enough oomph to decorate my house for the season (it seems a waste to me as I visit family over Christmas). And in the interests of being economical I have resisted a shopping spree to buy decorations I can only display for a few weeks a year ... until this year. A friend of mine is spending his first Christmas in his new house and needed to buy a tree and all the requisite furbellows that go with one. He has been baffled by my lack of festive spirit over the last few years and so, as he needed to buy decorations this year, decided to bribe me into coming shopping with him by offering to kit me out. And he did, most handsomely.

This bauble has been my sole concession to Christmas decorations over the past few years, a friend bought it for me in Boston and I am completely in love with it, a snowman. Dressed as a hunter. Carrying a rifle. And a duck. Love it. It now takes pride of place on my new tree.

If you feel so inclined, please check out my back blips starting here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.