MillyanaTrees

By millyanatrees

it's been 20 hours since my last blip

....and less than 24 hours after bringing the horses home they have barged the fence down and eaten my purple sprouting broccoli!!! It's all my fault because i didn't put the battery on the leccy fence and i tied it to a gate that was leaning against the fence instead of to a solid post! ho hum! (usually when horses have had a twang off an electric fence, they don't go near one again....but my horses have wised up to when the battery isn't anywhere near the fence, and so take full advantage of the area in which they're not supposed to be and just climbed in, trampled the veg patch and ate the purple sprouting! Oh well they'd been had by catterpillars and frost anyway.

I haven't been able to get the hawai 5-0 song out of my head today, been on a fence fixing mission....having a cheese and brinjal pickle sarnie and a coffee now and then I'm back out to fix the other fence that will have to be leccified or they'll be in the garden....they've mowed the lawn, so now they're not allowed back in the garden.

I've decided as well that I'm going to really tackle the garden this year....my veg patch is going to get a major overhaul....as you can see from the photo it's not totally finished, and the border is a bit heath robinson....as is most of my house and garden as I'm only renting....I need to ask my landlady though if she'll let me hire a skip and get rid of some crap out there and replace the falling down sheds with a shelter for the horses....can't see there being a massive problem really....I'll do some before and afters and then perhaps someone could give me some idea's of how I could go about making it nicer for me and my horses....if I stay here long enough she might let me buy it at a discount price?? .....well I can dream can't i?

The horses are at home, so it's a good day today.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.