Jacky's Journey

By Fudgefase

Hairy Feet #2

The good thing about blipping is that it makes you look at everything, from the mundane to the extraordinary; the sacred to the sinister.
It was as I was casting about for an indoor shot for reasons that I won't go into, that I began looking at the dog's feet. Is there anything happier than a dog lying sleeping in a patch of sunlight? I doubt it. I took a few pics of Millie's feet and I was very drawn to how hairy they are! I'm not sure exactly why. Does it make them more sensitive to vibrations in the ground? Does it give them better grip in the snow (like putting socks round wellies)? I know they're as tickly as get-out because she can't bear you touching them!
So hairy feet #2 - much hairier (thank goodness) than mine Hairy Feet #1, but so much more elegant - and I love the wee curl at the tip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.