Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Missed Opportunities

They're everywhere aren't they. Today in Lincoln photographers were everywhere because of two massive events. The first is the appearance of Lapwings in a car park near the Railway station. The twitchers are out in force with lenses longer than my arm to catch this rare sight. Not much chance of me shooting one with my camera so I passed those fellas by. A little further up Broadgate I am greeted by the sight you see here - photographers on the overpass (where I shot this from). They are waiting to take the same shot that I took; apart from the presence of 18 harriers doing a flyover past the cathedral and then over to Sincil Bank.

So I hear you ask, why didn't you shoot that as well? Good question. Answer? Because I was enroute to the pub and only had an hour to catch up with my good friend Alison. Conversations about her impending wedding, my disaster of a love life and then bizarrely her blokes manhood ensued. I do love our lunches, and I did a portrait of her but decided to leave her off.

Last night I had a text or two off someone I can't help but think about. I once got accused of falling in love to easily, and in the past I've been guilty of over reactions. Trouble is I met someone who suddenly just seemed to envelop me, from a gentle attraction on the first meet to something more (for me) after that. It never got off the ground at all and I'm suspecting never will but I have been happier after the two texts, despite the fact I text first. I can't even say I miss her as we saw each other for three weekends, but I miss the hope and belief that I'd finally found someone on my level. I'm rambling again.

Moving offices Friday, got a bigger office being carpet tiled now. I would say I'm excited but I'd be lying. I'm really not.

Two funerals tomorrow back to back, its going to be hard. I have nothing more to say about that.

Thanks to a couple of people as well, obviously the last week or two I've been a bit hacked off with things but there have been a couple of blippers who have made a difference to me. Through kind commentson here, emails exchanged and a new addition on Facebook I have battled through the seasonal blues. Hopefully. In fact Margaret who shares my office (and my new office) has said if I don't soon cheers up she'll throw me out of the window. I shall ensure she snaps it first for a blip!!

Apprentice tonight which would be exciting if Laura and Liz hadn't been voted off. Everyone was going cuckoo over Liz but I had a soft spot for Laura the week before. Dark hair, blue / green eyes, fitting the key demographic I operate under when screening potential partners. I'm a sucker for nice eyes.

I'm too candid aren't I? I think maybe I shall start (and I quote most people I've ever known) 'shutting the **** up once in a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.