Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Short Circuit!

I found this little circuit board today when I was tidying up. It's tiny...maybe an inch and a half across and I have no idea where it's from...which is somewhat disconcerting. It looks like it should be attached to something but as far as I can see everything electrical is working and Bob isn't missing any vital piece of electronic wizardry. Henry has never seen it before, which leaves Noah...so I may never know...until of course I plug something in and it proves to be dead.

It made me think of my old physics teacher. He was a lovely man who used to say "For every positive on a circuit board there has to be negative in order for the circuit to be complete. Without this there will be no activity...no motion." He used to say this in physics lessons, but also when handing out life-advice. "We need the negative to get us moving toward the positive," he'd say with a smile.

And on that philosophical note I'll end.

Thanks to everyone who asked about H's school concert. It was lovely. He was an elf in a little sketch about Santa's helpers, joined in all the songs and carols and he played solo violin (Twinkle Twinkle and Jingle Bells) and was note perfect. I admit I welled up a bit! I'm such a lightweight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.