Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Flying Blip

I had to call into the Doctors this morning for a quick MOT and as I had a few chores immediately after work, time was tight and I knew that getting my blip was going to be troublesome. I was subsequently on the lookout for something, anything to blip on my way to work.

My route to work took me past Bedford Park and I remembered that the small lake by the gates must have some resident birds because the local bird group have been carrying out counts for the British Trust For Ornithology. I was amazed by the numbers of birds and a very quick scan revealed Moor Hen, Coot, Mallard, Mallard cross, Black Headed Gull, Common Gull and Mute Swan. The light was indifferent (to say the least), so I decided that a Swan would present the best chance of a usable image.

One of the things that I really like about blip is that the quest to blip often leads to places you wouldn't normally visit and I will definitely be returning on a nice bright morning when I have a little more time :)


Please View Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.