Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Arctic Wasteland

The weather forecasters are on the go bringing us ill tidings of the arctic weather which is in store for us for the next few days. This will be a right pain if it comes to fruition as it means that once again the country will grind to a sudden halt. No mail will be delivered, shortages of food and petrol will be proclaimed and the majority of us will opt to stay home and warm

The cynic in me questions whether the fiasco which erupted with the Transport Minister quitting and the inference that the met office had not supplied enough data is not now being over egged with these latest reports. We may simple end up with the normal seasonal dusting. I am of course willing to hold my hand up if I am wrong :)

Here in sleepy Balmullo the snow may have gone but the paths are full of thick ice, making walking and dog walking a tricky business. Out in the fields, you have to be nimble and inventive in order to get round your chosen walk. I nearly went over on more than one occassion (grabbing my camera to protect it!!)

The image is some of the ice gathered on the fields and broken up by the ardent dog walkers (that would be me and him then) Here's hoping its soon gone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.