Elsewhere

By HKing

Michael

The boy I look after was off school again today, but I was allowed to go out for a while so that was good. I met up with a friend and we did a bit of last minute Christmas shopping.
We saw this street act... he wasn't great (but then I'm used to the street acts at the Fringe in Edinburgh so I guess I'm kind of spoiled) but he'd drawn a decent crowd.

Then later on I wandered up Drottninggatan to go to some shops, and it involved me walking past the site where that guy blew himself up :/ There was a police van parked at the entrance to the street, but not much more. There were a few police officers walking around the whole of the centre, but that was just to make people feel more comfortable I guess. As my friend pointed out, Stockholm's probably a pretty safe place to be right now, since the security will be so elevated.

Also, I've been introduced to the wonders of Swedish (in particular Marabou) chocolate. This could be very dangerous...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.