Sparkling Beads....

I haven't been feeling very 'sparkly' for the past few days....it seems to be a combination of maybe coming down with something....i have that fuzzy feeling in my head, and i don't do well with this cos i so very rarely get sick....and a bout of insomnia! I used to suffer from terrible bouts of insomnia, but i put it all down to a lot of stress, raising children etc....but here I am, absolutely no real stress in my life, feeling very happy and content.... and i am finding myself await at 2.30, then 4.00......and oh look, it's now 5.30 and i still don't feel like i've slept. It leaves me feeling so grumpy and lethargic!

So, after a few hours in the studio I decided i needed to get another perspective on life....so where else do i go for this infusion of well needed comfort, the library! I had a lovely time there, chatting with Kate as she did inventory and cleaned the books.....yes, i actually saw her take each book down, and wipe it with a cloth!!!! that really impressed me. then some time exploring the library with my camera. I should add here that it has rained steadily now for 3 days, there is some serious flooding going on in some parts of the island....and it is so uninviting from a photographic point of view. I tried to get enthusiastic about the dreary, grey and wet images i could find outside, but it was playing around in the library that i found some inspiration! spent some time writing in my journal, it's a lovely handmade one, and a pen (so different from keyboard and screen)....and to top it off, a lovely chat with Levern, the other wonderful librarian.

So, now at home....beer by my side, pizza to be made - and once again, i feel more balanced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.