No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Calendar Girl

Hello again!

My very first blip-break. Two whole days without a single photo taken. And the reason? Because I am the world's nicest big sister.

My little sis had requested my help in creating a calendar of pictures of her to give her boyfriend as a Christmas present. As usual, this lovely idea has come rather late in the day, and so for the past few nights, I have been up till gone 1am photoshopping photos of her in order to come up with a decent set of pics she could choose from.

Due to internet problems at 1.15am this morning, I gave up on the uploading and went to bed. When I got up at 5.30am for work, the internet was back up and running again, and so by 6.30am the final calendar was ordered, with courier delivery just in time for Christmas.... She's a very lucky girl. :-)

A few weeks ago, panic would have set in at the fact I didn't take any photos to blip, such is the addictive nature of this site.... but contrary to my previous beliefs, the world did NOT end when I didn't blip!! A wee bit sad to have ended my run of consecutive blips but real life (and sisters) comes first... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.