a town called E.

By Eej

6/This is not a sunset*


And the Grand Horrifyingness is beginning. *sigh*
I have to call my boss back and tell her how many extra hours I can work. But I'm already working extra hours doing things I hate and I don't want any more of those :(


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


I had to run errands this afternoon, and decided to walk around a bit while I was walking around a lot. It was another grey, dreary day ... right up until I sat down at Maple Lake. It started with some spots of blue sky, and more, and more until everything was bathing in this golden light.

Of course, it cooled down about 20 degrees as soon as the sun was gone and I limped (my sock decided to quit on me and laid bunched up in my boot) home all frostbitten and whatnot.
I should probably get some thermal underwear if I'm going to make a habit of walking for 2 hours in the freezing cold :/





*because it has no sunset colours. It was also about 30 minutes before the sun actually set. So HA! If you want to see it with colour, go here.


Also, and I hardly ever say this, but it's rather nice large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.