Land of Enchantment

By Laurel

Corrales Sunrise

I got up at dawn to make creamed corn with green chilies and tomatoes for the station Christmas party today. This shot is from my kitchen window. I made 40 pairs of earrings for all the ladies at the TV station and bought a silly gift for the secret santa exchange.

I brought my flute and played christmas carols with Kathy, a Celtic harpist and Bill who noodled on the guitar while everyone ate. There was plenty of food left so I had leftover corn for dinner, too. My secret santa gift ended up being a silly illustrated book called a Redneck Night Before Christmas. I gave a dramatic reading from the stage under the studio lights. Having grown up in Georgia, I already have the appropriate southern accent.

The warm weather is over and snow is on its way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.