TeeJay

By TeeJay

Gifts from/for the sea

I can never decide if the sea is giving or receiving these boulders. Okay, okay, I'm well aware that the sea is receiving them from the cliffs but somehow it always seems more the other way around.

We left Timaru this morning and headed for Moeraki Boulders, with a stop for cheese and excellent coffee at Whitestone Cheeses in Oamaru on the way. A walk down to the boulders, fighting the tourists for photo space, and then on to Owaka.

A relax and then a drive out to Nugget Point and Kaka Point. Certainly different scenery from what we are used to. Great to see so much of the sea.

I'm having hassles getting my laptop on to the internet so have borrowed kiwilizzie's and I don't like to hog it so will have to catch up with comments later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.