Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

'There is a light and it never goes out'

A dilemma arising from Blipfoto (for me) has always been about how much personal 'stuff' to share. My intention was for this journal to be purely about images from the day and the (often disjointed!) musings which cross my mind. Personal stuff would definitely remain out of blip domain. I was determined(!).

However, it was impossible to anticipate the 'connection' one would feel with fellow blippers, combined with (the adddictive part of my psyche, which is taking very seriously, and enjoying immensely!) the challenge of 'one a day'.

Consequently...

.... The above is not a thawed welcome to Narnia. It's the lamp at the Nursing Home where a very near and dear one is dying. (Alzheimer's Disease has ravaged the last few years and release will be, in many ways, a blessing).
We travelled, again, 150 miles to 'be there at the end', and bless her cotton socks she's still hanging on! Feisty to the end!!! Independently 'going the last few yards alone'.

It's the only photo I took yesterday. And I don't know what opportunties there will be over the next few days for images. (And I'm in need of a rest!)

But there is a light that never goes out. And it's the light of love.

(Which includes my small love affair with Blip!!!)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.