Craft & Life

By Aluap

Washing Up Gloves

My nails are in such bad shape despite the fact i oil my cuticles, keep them short & try not to put them into too much water. The Dr recommended using acrylic nails to give my own nails a break (not on the nhs i hasten to add).
Did the nails for three months & then decided to stop as it was costing a lot for upkeep. It's been around 9 months or so since stopped using them.
Monday will see a return to acrylic nails as my own nails are very bad again... Bought a posh pair of washing up gloves for the festive season & to protect my new nails...
Not being a girly girl seeing me with acrylic nails does give some of my friends a good giggle! So, Monday afternoon i am hopeful that some of my friends will smile again...
My best friend T is not well with arthritis & a very stressful job, she could do with a laugh! Amazing the lengths we'll go through for friends:-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.