NoodlePix

By Pix

Bottle

Summary: came home to Sheffield

Detail: Carolien was due to fly to the Netherlands to bring her mum back to North Wales tomorrow, but due the forecast snow, she decided to get an early flight and go today instead. So I gave her a lift to manchester airport on my way back. we also called at mum's for lunch on the way as I had left my coat there (and i have now left my running shoes at Lien and Wyn's bah!). Got her to the airport and then headed home through masses of traffic jams. Did a spot of shopping in Glossop and the headed for the snake pass, which was closed. The woodhead pass was already closed so I turned round and went via Chapel an le Frith. Exhausted and gone to bed.

Good to be home and see the kids, though both are ill :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.