Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

Liquid Refreshment

Our front door stopped working.
Well, maybe that's a bit extreme, the big rectangle of wood still filled the hole in the wall.
But the handle wouldn't easily allow us to open the door.
You either had to force the handle really hard or it wouldn't open at all.

I was worried on two counts.
First I thought the fact that you had to force the handle would eventually cause it to snap off in your hand (I have a Hillman Imp story along those lines - maybe later)
Or, I thought perhaps the lock was goosed. Being about 12 years old ad in constant use, it wouldn't be a surprise but I reckoned that would be an expensive fix.

So it was out with the trusty 3-in-1.
Ten minutes of coaxing later and it was as good as new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.