Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Grassy Blues

Today was such a long drawn out day; I thought it would never end. I'm trying hard to get caught up on things to the point that I won't come back from my 2-week vacation and be up to my ears in work. One more day; I can't wait. It is so hard to concentrate on work when you know you are going to have 2 weeks off.

I had my Weight Watchers meeting today too, and I lost another 2 pounds--Whoohoo! The leader told me that 2 pounds is the maximum they want you to lose in a week, so I guess I must be doing alright.

I wanted to go see my littlest grandson tonight, but the other kids are sick and I sure don't want to get a bug just before my vacation. I sure hope the little guy doesn't get sick. He is 12 days old today and today is the day he was supposed to have been born. He was just in a big hurry to get on the outside. Anyway, I hope I can see him soon.

My shot today was an exasperation shot. I took a little time off work so I could get a shot of the sunset, but I think I left too soon. I needed to get back to work. After I got back, the clouds had turned an awesome pink color. So, none of my sunset shots were that great. I had taken this shot of the grass growing up in a little pond where I work, so I decided to enhance it a little and use it. It has a little bit of bokeh going on behind it too. Not too great, but oh well.

I hope you all have a great Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.