Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Surprise

After the battering Symi received yesterday from sleet, heavy rain and force 7 or 8 winds, it was a very pleasant surprise to wake up this morning to find blue sky broken up with fluffy white. I had to snap this view this morning and share it because somehow it doesn't quite look real to me, especially the clouds.

In fact yesterday was probably one of the worst days, weatherwise, I've seen in 8 years of living in here. When I got home from work last night I found that water had come in under the doors or windows on 3 sides of the apartment and had to lay old beach towels all over the floors to mop up the river that was flowing through my living room. Anyone who has only ever been to Symi during the summer probably wouldn't believe it was possible for the weather to be so bad. Apparently we're up for more of the same over the weekend - so I'm bracing myself!

Unreal - large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.