Appertunity

By appertunity

Mum

A brief lunchtime Starbucks allowed me to capture an unwitting portrait of my mum.

A slightly startled expression and often a somewhat hunted look accompanies such attempts as she hates having her photo taken!

This makes me a little sad as I don't like to see her vulnerability as she is one of the strongest people I know and could teach the new generation much about life (but would be far too modest to say so)

I don't know why people reach a certain age & hate having their photo taken? Perhaps a culture that insists on continuously feeding us images of flawless skin & perma-tanned cellulite free appendages at the expense of real authentic beauty (which I see in peoples faces everyday!) is to blame!

As as all mothers should know they are the most beautiful creatures to their children!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.