Appreciation

By Appreciation

Such Delicate Ladies

The snow stayed away here today which meant that the new cooker could be installed. What's a girl to do to test it out? Scones of course.

Having had many suggestions on how best to devour these delicious morsels, I decided to try a few out. So I had one straight from the oven torn open - pretty gorgeous Noodlepix. Then one with butter and honey - hmmm, not for me I'm afraid Alamarian. Had I had the fresh from the oven one second, I could have left it there. The honey scone left a taste in my mouth so I had to have another with jam. Had enough now!

Germany yesterday was hit by quite a bit of snow and today my No.1 boy has been patiently waiting for his flight home. The time of his flight is changing almost every minute. I don't think we will see him tonight. I'd rather he knew though, so he can settle.

The girls here are off to Fife to celebrate yet another 16th birthday - funny how they are all the same age in the same year. They have many warm layers packed as they think they will spend some time on the beach this evening! Then again they are a bit soft and will quickly give up that idea. Hot chocolate and a chick flick me thinks. They have enough sugar to see them into next week so it will be a wild night. This is them blowing me, and her father a kiss.

I made it to a lunch today with another couple of wonderful friends. We were neighbours when our babes were very young. We have tried several times recently to meet up, alas I always let them down. Thankfully they stick by me and keep pestering for new dates.

So its just my boy and I for tea. Personally I think I will pass on the food front, 3 scones and a lunch is enough for any pilsbury dough girl.

Sleep well my family wherever you heads may rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.