makery not fakery

By makerynotfakery

Great Dodecahedron

I watched a bit of Horizon on BBC iPlayer today. About Fermat's last theorem.
To be honest, my other half is off work with flu and had it on. He's a scientist so understands this stuff.

I on the other hand just got a bit excited about this 3d shape hanging behind this man on the left. I am a bit into geometry and also paper cutting and modeling, so thought as it is a load of pentagons intersecting, I could make one. I worked it out in principal but its really difficult to intersect all the pentagons. I'm sure there must be a way, its like a very tricky puzzle.

I found a net online so I'll do it that way instead.

I'll have a go and stick it on my blog
http://makerynotfakery.blogspot.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.