Snapshot of today

By fiona64

Night Frisbee

Sort of missed a day, but didn't...if that makes sense! Didn't finish work till really late and felt a bit guilty that I hadn't spent much time with Sadies today, so we went out the back and played night frisbee. Which, may I add, is really fun at night in the snow - at least Sadies can see the frisbee :) Anyway, it was after 12pm before we got back into the house, so what was meant to be yesterdays blip, is really todays...:)

Oh, the robin which I've been seeing a lot of lately has decided (I think) that it wants to be a duck! It has been roaming around duck food and water most days, but today when I opened the duck house door, the ducks waddled out then the Robin flew out after them - has obviously decided it's nice and warm in there at night, plus it must have noticed that I put in a fresh bowl of water and some food for them every night...smart cookie!

I used to have a Bantam Hen,which thought it was a cat, and used to come into the house with the kittens and eat out of the cat bowl..but that's another story..lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.