Update on Tilly. She has been with us for a month now. She has doubled in size during that time. She has learnt a lot and doesn't piddle as much. Although I have purchased a huge pack of kitchen towels just in case. She doesn't abuse Hanna as much, however within her short stay with us she managed to make several holes in Hanna's garments (quite a desaster each time).

The photo shows how much Tilly has grown and also my little project: a bookshelf filled only with orange Penguins. No cheating, no other orange books, no other coloured penguins. 20 years ago I would laugh at anybody grouping their books by colour. I am no longer dissilusioned and know I will never have my books sorted in any logical, traditional, alphabetical, subject specific manner. Colour is fine and quite a feature. I am now working on blue Pelicans in the study.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.