Jacky's Journey

By Fudgefase

Ball, berry, tree...

Hello Ball. Meet, Tree and his friend, Berry. Tree and Berry - this is Ball. Another daft blip today. My son did not take kindly to me converting a tennis ball into a 3d Watchman badge. He said it was cringy.
I don't care. One of the good things about aging is that you spot all the things you did and the things you said when you were that age coming back at you, and you get this feeling of continuity and eternity, and to a large extent, you stop being self-conscious! So I thought my 3d Watchman ball was quite funny. And I don't really care if anyone else does or not. Of course, it's been lying out in the garden for a year or so now, so much of the 'blood' is gone, but I still think it's jolly. And if you knew how long it had taken me to get it to perch on that branch, you'd award me 5*'s for effort alone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.