Think, try, share

By JonBusby

The Glif

This is my Glif.

If you use an iPhone 4 you may find it useful. It slides onto your iPhone 4 and can operate as a stand as well as conquer antenna-gate.

It's not perfect but then no product is. But it's well built and does what it says.

For me though the really useful bit is the way I can attach it to my tripod.

This is how I discovered the Glif about 5 months ago. I wanted to connect my iPhone to a tripod so I could do movie shots that didn't shake. I Googled 'iPhone tripod' and discovered the Glif story.

Their funding model was very interesting too. They sourced all their initial start up costs, (utilising kickstart,a target they smashed incidentally), by marketing themselves elegantly and in a rather cool way via 'the crowd' of social media.

Simple product developed and launched via social media.

You can find out more here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.